Loksabha election

Monday, April 18, 2011

West bengal poll voting begins

West bengal poll voting began today 7 am for 54 assembly seats of North

Polling for the first phase of West bengal assembly elections 2011 began today at 7 AM for 54 seats in North Bengal.. Voting is taking place in the six districts of Cooch Behar, North Dinajpur, South Dinajpur, Jalpaiguri, Darjeeling and Malda.

In the first two hours nearly 14 per cent polling has been recorded. An estimated 97.4 lakh people are expected to vote which will decide the fate of 364 candidates of left parties, Trinmool congress Congress and others.

West bengal assembly election results 2011 will be declared in May 2011 when vote counting begins to declare who is going to win the assembly election with what margin of votes.

Keep visiting this Indian elections update website for more latest news about West bengal assembly election 2011 results.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home