Loksabha election

Friday, May 29, 2009

15th loksabha ministers portfolios

Yesterday , With swearing ceremony , The 15th loksabha ministry portfolios were declared.

Prime Minister Manmohan Singh has distributed portfolios to the country’s biggest council of ministers in a decade .

COMPLETE LIST OF PM Manmohan singh's Cabinet and 15th loksabha ministy portfolios

Dr Manmohan Singh (Prime Minister)
Pranab Mukherjee (Minister of Finance Portfolio)
P Chidambaram (Minister of Home Affairs)
A K Antony (Minister of Defence)
Kamal Nath (Minister of Road Transport and Highways)
SM Krishna (Minister of Foreign Affairs portfolio)
Ghulam Nabi Azad (Minister of Health and Family Welfare)
Kapil Sibal (Minister of HRD portfolio )
Sushil Kumar Shinde (Minister of Power)
Murli Deora (Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas)
S Jaipal Reddy (Minister of Urban Development)
Anand Sharma (Minister of Commerce and Industry )
BK Handique (Minister of Mines and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region)
Ambika Soni (Minister of Information & Broadcasting)
Meira Kumar (Minister of Water Resources)
Vayalar Ravi (Minister of Overseas Affairs)
Veerappa Moily (Minister of Law and Justice)
CP Joshi (Minister of Rural Development and Minister of Panchayati Raj)
Virbhadra Singh (Minister of Steel)
Vilasrao Deshmukh (Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises)
Mallikarjun Kharge (Minister of Labour and Employment)
Kumari Selja (Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation and Minister of Tourism)
Subodh Kant Sahay (Minister of Food Processing Industries)
MS Gill (Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports)
GK Vasan (Minister of Shipping)
Pawan Kumar Bansal (Minister of Parliamentary Affairs)
Mukul Wasnik (Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment)
Kantilal Bhuria (Minister of Tribal Affairs)
Sharad Pawar (Minister of Agriculture, Food and Consumer Affairs)
Mamata Banerjee (Minister of Railways)
Dr Farooq Abdullah (Minister of New and Renewable Energy)
Dayanidhi Maran (Minister of Textiles)
A Raja (Minister of Communications and Information Technology)
MK Azhagiri (Minister of Chemicals and Fertilisers)

MoS (Independent Charge)
Sriprakash Jaiswal (Minister of Coal and Statistics and Programme Implementation)
Salman Khursheed (Minister of Minority Affairs)
Dinsha Patel (Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises)
Jairam Ramesh (Minister of Environment and Forests)
Krishna Tirath (Minister of Women and Child Development)
Prithviraj Chavan (Minister of Science and Technology; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of Ministry of Earth Sciences and Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office; Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions and Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs)
Praful Patel (Minister of Civil Aviation)

Shashi Tharoor (Minister of External Affairs)
V Narayanasamy (Minister of Planning and Parliamentary Affairs)
Ajay Maken (Minister of Home Affairs)
Jyotiraditya Scindia (Minister of Commerce and Industry)
Sachin Pilot (Minister of Communications and IT)
Srikant Jena (Minister of Chemicals and Fertilisers)
M Ramachandran (Minister of Home Affairs)
D Purandeswari (Minister of HRD)
Panabaka Lakshmi (Minister of Textiles)
KH Muniyappa (Minister of Railways)
Namo Narain Meena (Minister of Finance)
Jitin Prasada (Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas)
A Sai Prathap (Minister of Steel)
Gurudas Kamat (Minister of Communications and IT)
MM Pallam Raju (Minister of Defence)
Mahadev Khandela (Minister of Road Transport and Highways)
Harish Rawat (Minister of Labour and Employment)
KV Thomas (Minister of Agriculture and Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution)
Preneet Kaur (Minister of External Affairs)
Bharatsinh Solanki (Minister of Power)
Tusharbhai Chaudhary (Minister of Tribal Affairs)
Arun Yadav (Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports)
Prateek Prakashbapu Patil (Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises)
RPN Singh (Minister of Road Transport and Highways)
Vincent Pala (Minister of Water Resources)
Pradeep Jain (Minister of Rural Development)
E Ahamed (Minister of Railways)
Agatha K Sangma (Minister of Rural Development)
SS Palanimanickam (Minister of Finance)
D Napoleon (Minister of Social Justice)
S Jagathrakshakan (Minister of Information and Broadcasting)
S Gandhiselvan (Minister of Health and Family Welfare)
Saugata Ray (Minister of Urban Development)
Dinesh Trivedi (Minister of Health and Family Welfare)
Sisir Adhikari (Minister of Rural Development)
Sultan Ahmed (Minister of Tourism)
Mukul Roy (Minister of Shipping)
Mohan Jatua (Minister of Information and Broadcasting)

Source : www.livemint.com


  • 15th loksabha ministers directory with their address, phone no. and email id also. should me mentioned in this site & contact me on my mail id :

    By Blogger Amir Khan, At July 11, 2009 at 1:06 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home