Loksabha election

Friday, May 22, 2009

cabinet ministers of india 2009

Cabinet ministers of india 2009

The result of loksabha election 2009 were declared in the favour of Congress UPA Alliance and gave one more chance to Dr. ManMohan singh to take an oath as Prime Minister of India in the swearing ceremony which took place today . Also the other cabinet ministers of indian in 15th loksabha in 2009 took the oath in swearing ceremony for UPA government.

The list of Cabinet ministers of India in 2009 includes Pranab Mukherjee , Sharas pawar , A k Antony , Pchidambaram , S m Krisha , mamata banerjee , Ghulam Nabi Azad , Veerappa Moily and C P Joshi.

S Jaipal Reddy, Vayalar Ravi, Sushilkumar Shinde, Kamal Nath, Meira Kumar, Kapil Sibal, Anand Sharma, Ambika Soni, B K Handique and Murli Deora have retained their berth in the ministry with Sharma and Handique being elevated.

The oath taking ceremony in the Rashtrapati Bhavan was attended among others by Vice President Hamid Ansari , UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi and BJP leader L K Advani . Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi , former Vice President Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, Lalu Prasad yadav , Ram Vilas Paswan and service chiefs were also present.

Lalu Prasad yadav and Ram vilas Paswan does not feature in the list of new cabinet ministers of India in 2009 for 15th loksabha - Indian parliament.


  • The triumph of Rahul Gandhi, Nitish Kumar and Navin Patnaik needs special mention. They have emerged as political stalwarts of the 15th Lok Sabha elections.

    By Blogger Dipu Shaw, At May 27, 2009 at 1:00 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home